Home » Personal views » Honoring men with wombs

Honoring men with wombs

I love women not because they are simply beautiful outside. I love them because they are equally beautiful inside. I should say that they are the most wonderful creation of God, for they have the heart that can accommodate this entire world. If you don’t believe it, just look through the eyes of your mother, sisters and your wife. You would definitely see your world in them. Yet, we often fail to recognize the role they play in shaping our world and subject them to unnecessary pain and suffering. I don’t understand why some men treat women just like sex objects when the same gender has given them birth, raised them with love and care, and left them with a promising future to lean on for the rest of their life. It is true that for centuries, these beautiful women have lived together in harmony with men, peacefully submitting to the demands and orders of men and fulfilling their duties prescribed by the society without any complaint. But even today, we often fail to acknowledge the love and sacrifices they make every day just to make this world little safer and beautiful for us to live in.

However with the advent of modern education and civilization, it’s good that now many women around the world are standing up for their rights. The gender-based discrimination and sexual violence should definitely become a thing of the past. I never see them different from men from any angle. To me, we all are equal under the law of nature. The only difference I see is that they have wombs which we the men don’t have. That’s why, the word ‘women’ means ‘men with wombs’. Otherwise, nothing else divides us. But even having wombs does not make them inferior to men. In fact, I feel they are the champions on this planet because without them, this world would never be as beautiful and liveable as it is today.

I love everything women stand for. I feel happy to see them at the forefront of many rising movements around the world, fighting for their rights, defending the world and salvaging their communities. They should continue to raise their voice until the world hears them. We should never tolerate any act of violence against women. They are the gem of our life. We should always look at them through the eyes of a father, son, brother or a husband. Whenever I hear about women being raped or physically abused by men, I feel ashamed of my gender. It is high time now that we all become civilized and learn to respect our female companions with dignity, love and respect. Unless we know how to respect women, we shall never be able to see the brighter side of our society. The key to the new world always lies with women. That’s why, we always say that behind every successful man, there is a woman, and all the men who have transformed this world in the past have proven it.

On this special occasion of International Women’s Day, I just look back on my life and reflect on how I have inherited a beautiful world from my mother and I feel grateful to all those women including my wife who shaped it the way I had wanted. Today is the day to honor all the women across the globe for all the sacrifices they make every day to create a better world for all of us to live in. I should thank my late mother, my wife and my daughter for always giving me a special reason to live my life to the fullest. Had it not been for their unconditional love and support, I would not have had the courage to lead my way through the gloomy corridors of my life. Besides, I also would like to thank all other women who have played an important part in shaping my world and giving a new meaning to my life. I would like to wish every woman on this planet a very happy International Women’s Day. Please stay blest as always!

4 thoughts on “Honoring men with wombs

Since this blog is meant for your reading pleasure, I welcome your comments/suggestions. For an ordinary blogger like me, there is nothing more satisfying than receiving hits and comments from followers like you. You are my source of inspiration and encouragement. So, thank you very much. I hope you have enjoyed the article.

