Home » Cherishable Memories » On the 1st birth anniversary of my blog

On the 1st birth anniversary of my blog

It has been exactly one year since I started my blog. It was on this very day last year when I published my first post on my blog and since then, I have been able to share many stories and articles with my readers. I had actually made attempts to start a blog as early as 2010 but somehow I couldn’t get enough motivation and inspiration to do it. I had been following my friend Riku Dhan Subba’s blog though. I still remember him telling me how thrilling it is to be an active blogger enjoying the love and support of readers and followers.

After being inspired so much by my colleague/friend Riku Dhan Subba through his blog, I finally decided to give it a try. My first post was not even an article. It was just an amateur music video which I had made with my friends in Australia. That was the only post on my blog for that entire month. Then from the following month, I gradually began to pick up pace with my writing and as I began to get comments from a wide range of readers, I began to get inspired to write more. As many friends started following my blog, I was glad to discover my true passion. I started enjoying writing whenever I got free time. I most write during nights when I can’t fall asleep. So on this 1st birth anniversary of my blog, I would like to heartily thank the following bloggers for truly inspiring me and encouraging me to become an active blogger. This is my 81st post.

I am sorry that I can’t remember others who might have inspired me on this exciting journey. I have been following many other blogs as well and everybody has been inspiring me in one way or the other. So, I would like to thank all who have given me this extra energy to remain active on my blog especially through your comments on my posts and articles. It has been really a thrilling experience to be part of the blogging community.

Over the past twelve months, it makes me feel good that I have been able to publish a number of interesting articles which have been loved by the majority of readers. So, before I go, I would like to leave you with some of the most popular articles published on my blog so far, in case if you have missed some of them. These articles have been picked out based on the number of views as recorded in blog stats.

______

4 thoughts on “On the 1st birth anniversary of my blog

  1. Thank you so much for the honour, Amrith sir. I don’t know how far I have inspired you though. You are an active blogger and we enjoy reading your posts. Keep writing. Congratulations on the first anniversary and wish you all the best for future. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You could write 81 posts on the first anniversary? Oh mind blowing, Sir! I still remember that I wrote only about 40 haha. My blogging journey really started slow and at times struggling. Anyways, congratulations and you should not forget that how many people you are inspiring everyday through this blog of yours. I being one. Keep blogging and as said before, always remain cheerful and congrats once more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy 1st Anniversary dear Amrith Sir! Wow! How time flies! It also marks almost a year after returning from your study in Australia.

    Glad that you have written more after that and inspired many more through your blog post! Keep writing la and we shall see each other one day, when fate permits! Take care Sir and wish you have a wonderful day! 🙂

    Like

Since this blog is meant for your reading pleasure, I welcome your comments/suggestions. For an ordinary blogger like me, there is nothing more satisfying than receiving hits and comments from followers like you. You are my source of inspiration and encouragement. So, thank you very much. I hope you have enjoyed the article.

